Birthday and wedding anniversary retreat Left on May 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Wow amazing! Could not have wished for a better host, chocolate covered strawberries on our arrival for my birthday and wedding anniversary. Fabulous location with plenty of lovely walks and views to admire. Day trips to Robinshood Bay, Boggle hole, Whitby and Scarborough. We visited and stayed at Cowslip Cottage in March during the beast from the East weekend. Snowed in but that’s didn’t matter! Saw the shepherds hut and said will be back, planning our next visit soon .... Thank you Lisa and Graham x


Lovely hidden Gem Left on Sep 25, 2018 for a stay in Sep 2018
just back from a lovely last minute mini break. We stayed in the little hits and it was perfect, the views were stunning and the accomodation was lovely and comfortable, it had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The hosts were very welcoming and warm. Would highly reccomend this place to anybody who enjoys a getaway away from the hustle and bustle. 10 minute drive to whitby and Robin hoods bay. Can't wait for next year


Great place Left on Oct 28, 2018 for a stay in Oct 2018
Really lovely cottage. Comfy and exceptionally clean. Great walks on doorstep. Very dog friendly. Close to Whitby for shopping etc. Would highly recommend.

Perfect holiday cottage close to Whitby Left on May 2, 2018 for a stay in Mar 2018
I visited the cottage over the Easter bank holiday with my partner my mum and her little dog. It was an early birthday treat for my mum's 70th. Lisa and Graham couldn't have been more welcoming or better hosts. They even left an Easter egg for my mum. The cottage is warm, cosy, spotlessly clean and has everything you would need. It is close to Whitby and Robin Hoods bay with beautiful views across the countryside to the sea. The games room is great fun and an added bonus. There is a pub within walking distance. Thank you again for a lovely stay and posting our pictures we left behind!

Brilliant! Left on Sep 3, 2018 for a stay in Aug 2018
The hut was lovely and homely, graham and Lisa were very welcoming and helpful! the area is great for spotting wild deer and other wildlife. Would highly recommend!

Deers leap Left on Aug 15, 2018 for a stay in Aug 2018
Absolutely fantastic accommodation, with the most stunning views! Thank you for your supberb hospitality.

Amazing Left on Feb 17, 2018 for a stay in Feb 2018
This is a hidden gem of a cottage, tucked away above Robin Hood’s Bay with a beautiful view of the sea. The cottage is perfectly equipped for self catering. It’s warm and cozy and a great location to explore the coastline and the moors.

2 night stay at that amazing hide & sea shepherd hut Left on Oct 25, 2018 for a stay in Oct 2018
wow what an amazing time we had the views were stunning and the huts so cozy and romantic we will definitely be returning for another stay


See you again very soon!! Left on Mar 19, 2018 for a stay in Mar 2018
I absolutely love it here!! This was the first time I have been gutted to actually go home. There is nothing I can say to fault it. The beds are so comfy, the cottage is beautiful, the games room a lovely little extra and the owners are brilliant! Thankyou so much for an amazing stay! You have literally thought of everything when it comes to he cottages! We go to Scarborough often.... we have definitely found our new place to stay when we visit now! It feels like you are out of the way but you really aren’t! It’s a lovely 15 min drive to Scarborough and a Sainsburys 10 min away! The pub across the road is also so lovely and welcoming! Unfortunately we didn’t get to walk to robin hoods bay as the beast from the east made another appearance! As I say, no words to describe how amazing it is here! Thankyou so much for an amazing stay and we will see you again soon!!

COWSLIP COTTAGE - March 2019

Under floor heating, attention to detail, games room. View of the sea. Lovely hosts Graham & Lisa. Laid back, friendly, happy to help with all enquiries.
Loved it all

Gorgeous place to stay. Left on Aug 4, 2018 for a stay in Aug 2018
We have just spent 7 nights at Cowslip Cottage and enjoyed every minute. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. It is stylishly decorated and kitted out with everything you need. It has fabulous views and we loved the local area. The owners are great and fresh eggs are part of the package. My son particularly enjoyed seeing Willow and Bracken the beautiful donkeys in the meadow. Highly recommended.

GUEST fEEDBACK - EXTRACTED FROM REVIEW SITES  2018

SHEPHERDS HUTS REVIEWS 

Perfect getaway Left on Oct 29, 2018 for a stay in Oct 2018
My friend booked this for my birthday, as we were going into Whitby to see the goth week festivities. The hut is in the perfect location, only a 15-20 minute drive from Whitby by taxi. Graham and Lisa were lovely and very helpful. The hut is such a lovely idea and worth every penny if you're looking for something a little different. Lovely views of the sea and fields surrounding. The morning wake up call from the donkeys was nice too. We went to Ravenscar on the Sunday to see the seals. Worth a 10 minute drive. The views are superb and seeing the seals is nice. A lovely morning walk.

Great little cottage for a young family Left on Sep 8, 2018 for a stay in Sep 2018
We stayed in forget me knot cottage. It was a clean little cottage in a great location, very peaceful. Lisa and Graham were both very welcoming and helpful. The cottage is in central location for Whitby and Scarborough. With loads to do for our young family. We will definitely be back when we head to north Yorkshire again.


Guest Reviews.

Fantastic Weekend!! Left on May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
We stayed in the Shepherds Hut (Hide & Sea) for two nights which was very cosy! The weather was brilliant, not a cloud in the sky all weekend which made our experience even better. The location was brilliant for walking, we walked to Robin Hoods Bay and then from there to Whitby. Lisa and Graham were great hosts, we will definitely be staying again. Thank you :)

Excellent stay Left on Sep 17, 2018 for a stay in Sep 2018
I stayed here for my Birthday with my Partner and had an excellent stay. From reading so many excellent reviews I booked and was not dissapointed. The cottage was beautiful and clean and you can really see that the owners have put alot into both the cottages and Den. From the patio you can see the see two Donkeys in the field just infront. Underfloor heating was lovely. We will be back and family me members are interested in booking for themselves. Keep up the good work!

3.3.19 Beautiful place
Beautiful cottage, spotlessly clean and very cosy. Beautiful decor. Perfect to relax in. Extra bonus was the cupboard full of board games, children's toys and dvds! Perfect, peaceful surroundings and lovely, friendly host.

Lovely peaceful haven

 Left on Apr 30, 2018 for a stay in Apr 2018
I've just returned from a blissful week with Lisa and Graham at their lovely shepherds hut. It was a first for me staying in a shepherds hut. I did the off grid for 2 days which was a great experience then they kindly moved me to the one with electricity. I loved both and would do either again but being a writer, I needed the laptop continually. The huts have everything and are comfortable, safe and snug and toasty when the wood burners are lit. Meadowbeck is an ideal base - perfectly placed for Whitby and east coastal towns and also the North Yorkshire Moors. There's a cafe just up the track on the main road and a pub, garage and corner shop. But what really sets it apart is the setting with beautiful views over the surrounding countryside to the sea. And of course, Lisa and Graham, who are super welcoming hosts and on hand for anything I needed. All in all this proved a wonderful peaceful haven, at one with nature and 'away from it all' - perfect for a writing retreat. Usually when I've been away from home for a week I look forward to getting back but I can honestly say I could have stayed a further week! I'll definitely return!

COTTAGE REVIEWS 

 Absolutely Fabulous Left on May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
These cottages are located in a wonderful location. With views of Robin Hood Bay it is the ideal place to rest and relax and the moors are on the doorstep. The cottage was clean and extremely well equipped and there was a games room with all sorts of things to do including playing a guitar if you felt so inclined.If you are a Leeds fan then it is also a museum of Elland Road memorabilia. The owners were so friendly and helpful and you got the feeling that they are dedicated to making your stay a happy one. From the moment we arrived and were given our Brack cake (and you just have to taste that!) to the moment we reluctantly left we had a great time. They made our Labrador very welcome too which was a bonus.

Perfect getaway Left on Aug 30, 2018 for a stay in Aug 2018
Perfect little getaway with a stunning view. Definitely would love to go back was amazing. Was so welcoming and a lovely weekend away!

Lovely cottage and friendly welcome Left on Sep 17, 2018 for a stay in Sep 2018
Excellent location for a nice peaceful relaxing holiday. If you like animals you will love this cottage, from the dogs, cat, chickens and especially the donkeys Willow and Bracken. My wife and daughter would have loved to take them home with us, but alas our garden is not large enough. As for Lisa and Graham they could not have made us feel more at home, with them being so friendly and welcoming. The scratching shed was a great place to hang out and play a few games of pool or darts. So go on take a chance and have lovely holiday.